Firearms: Limiting the Governors Powers to Restrict Firearm Sales


Currently, Georgia law allows the Governor, in a state of emergency, to limit or suspend the sale of certain items, including firearms. A recent bill was introduced in the House that takes firearms out of the list of items subject to these powers of the Governor. Read the bill.

Leave a Reply

Serving Paulding County (including the cities of Dallas and Hiram) and surrounding counties; Cobb County (including the cities of Marietta, Acworth, Kennesaw, and Smyrna), Douglas County (including the city of Douglasville), Bartow County (including the cities of Cartersville and Emerson), and Polk County (including the city of Rockmart).